Duuude, what are you on?

I had a dream last night that I flushed my copy of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Vegan Living down the toilet. If you’ve read it, you know that it’s a decent sized book (and also an interesting one that I recommend). I think I was trying to keep it away from someone or something. I remember half of it going down and then fishing the other half out. So weird. The side of me that earned my psychology degree is trying to figure this one out. Maybe I was anxious about eating the pasta last night and my subconscious considered that a sign I was flushing my veganism down the toilet? haha. Dreams are crazy.

I also dreamed last night that I was part of a law enforcement team trying to track down a guy who was killing Puerto Rican hookers in Miami. At one point I was dressed like a hooker and then I was on the phone with my (real life) friend who is from Puerto Rico so she could give us the low down on the island before we had to go there to track the killer.

That pasta really fucked me up.

~ by Allison on June 29, 2008.

One Response to “Duuude, what are you on?”

  1. “Something you value getting flushed down the toilet can mean that you feel that you’ve lost something, or that you let something go that you believe you should have held onto in your life.” — From some online dream dictionary. 😀

    The part about the Puerto Rican Hookers though — You’re on your own. 😛

    I have some strange dreams, one of my bosses has a dream dictionary at work. I look stuff up sometimes, it’s kinda crazy. 🙂 It helps though!

Leave a Reply

 
