Why Isn’t She Wearing Her Wonder Woman Costume?

206_bones member lostsleep posted scans of an upcoming Statement Magazine article on Emily Deschanel (actress from Bones, older sister to Zooey). In it she talks about going green and living a cruelty-free lifestyle. If I wasn’t already such a Bones fan, this article might make me tune in just to support a person who is making the amazing life-choices she does every day.

I found out recently she was a vegan, but was not aware of the extent of her commitment to all things earth and humanity friendly. I aspire to one day live as consciously as she does. She is an inspiration.

See the other beautiful portraits of Emily and read the full article here.

~ by Allison on July 1, 2008.

5 Responses to “Why Isn’t She Wearing Her Wonder Woman Costume?”

  1. So you watched last night. 😉 Wonder Woman! I hadn’t seen that episode before, I missed it the first time around.

    I love Emily! She’s my hero!

  2. Awhs, you and Em are my heroes. I’ll tell ya, if that’s what being vegan does for your body and hair and skin…totally worth it. She’s effing gorgeous *smooches her*

    • Aw thanks!

      I wish I had her body! Maybe someday (although I’ll never be that tall). I have lost a little weight since going vegan but not enough yet. I feel really good though – between feeling all-around healthier and knowing I’m doing something good too.

  3. […] Found out that the actress from my new favorite show was vegan too (and immediately began to idolize her accordingly)! Survived family picnics. Had an interview for a job in NYC but it was put on hold. (It’s […]

Leave a Reply

 
