What the Guys Go Crazy For

Here’s a little diddy I thought up while making myself a shake with vanilla soymilk, peanut butter chocolate Soy Delicious icecream, a banana and ice.  Yum!

My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard
And they’re like “I thought you were vegan”
And I’m like “It’s made with soy
So shut your f’in mouth.”

Pretty catchy huh?

And in other news…

HAPPY ONE MONTH VEGANNIVERSARY TO ME!

Here’s my gift to myself:      I love puffins.

~ by Allison on July 14, 2008.

7 Responses to “What the Guys Go Crazy For”

  1. I like your ditty! Congrats on one month! That’s awesome.

    Puffin love. <3

    • That song is freaking awesome. You gave me a good “lol”.

      Congratulations on one month! I still remember when I made it a month, it was when I KNEW I could really do this.

      <3

      • Thanks! And you’re right about the 1 month, I definitely feel like I’m in this for the long run now. It’s so much easier than I ever would have thought and I’m finding some great new foods and recipes.

    • Thanks! And puffins are love. Have you ever heard the “There Once Was a Puffin” poem? I just remembered it from my childhood recently, it’s always been my favorite poem.

  2. uummm…sounds different! LOL don’t know if I’d like it or not :p

    by the way HAPPY VEGANNIVERSARY!!! ILY ♥ xxxx

    • haha, well soy ice cream isn’t quite as good as regular but it’s really close and a pretty good substitute. and i don’t feel icky after eating it like i do dairy ice cream. i never thought i’d go vegan, but it has been really great for me so far.

      thanks for the anniversary wishes!
      xo

Leave a Reply

 
