Greeeeen Acres is the Place to Be!

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I don’t really have anything to post right now either.  Just wanted to say that I am going up to Farm Sanctuary in Watkins Glenn, NY with some friends this weekend and I’m really excited!  I went to the one in California last year for their Thanksgiving FOR the Turkeys and had a great time, but supposedly since the New York shelter is the original, it is bigger.  Plus we will be staying in the bed and breakfast right on the farm, which should be awesome.  Can’t wait to tell you all about it and share some pics!  I’m also hoping to see my sheep Emmalie.  It’s been about a year since I sponsored her, so she’s probably a full grown sheepy by now.  Ah, they grow up so fast.

I hope everyone else has a happy and safe Labor Day weekend!

And if you’re looking for something to do this weekend go see The Cove at the Angelika in NYC for me.  Or find it in another city near you.  It’s supposed to be an amazing docmentary about the, until now, unknown and brutal killing of dolphins in a cove in Japan every year.

~ by Allison on September 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
