i carry your heart

in my heart

This is the necklace I got at a vegan/eco-fashion sample sale in Manhattan on Saturday.  It is from Vaute Couture which specializes in vegan coats, but also sells some eco-friendly t-shirts and jewelry as well.  Unfortunately, none of the coats were cut right for me, but this piece caught my eye.  I knew I had to have it when the designer told me that she was inspired by the e.e. cumming’s poem “i carry your heart with me” which is one of my all time favorites.  The sheep is also perfect since you’ll remember (if you’ve been following along) it is the animal I “adopted” from Farm Sanctuary, which also benefits from all sales of this coat.

For more information on this necklace or to order one, go here.
To follow Leanne (the designer)’s blog, go here.

(Note: They also make the coat worn a couple times this season by Emily Deschanel on Bones.  According to the designer, she should be wearing it again in this week’s ep.)

~ by Allison on February 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
